jump to navigation

taking a break November 11, 2006

Posted by Brad Richert in personal.
trackback

Needless to say, I’m a little tied up right now. I have decided to take a little break from blogging so that I can take care of my wife and my new little girl. Hopefully this will also allow me to catch up on school work that the last three or four days has put me behind. I will probably update yesterday’s post with some pictures and Sophie’s story.

Starting tomorrow I will also have a little series on women and religion. I did not plan on this being right after my baby girl was born as I was always going to post it on these dates. They were written for a women and religion course I took over the summer. I cover a few of the world religions (Buddhism, Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Judaism), but remember I am by no means an authority on the subject. I found the course very interesting and the articles are based on a combination of my western perspective growing up on the West coast and the books and article I have read on the subject. Most of the articles deal with how women have been treated by religions in the past with few additional comments about contemporary religion (which may or may not ruffle some feathers – the only real controversial ideas are quotes from women within their own religion – especially in Judaism). I appreciate any comments, as always, towards these posts – especially from those people who are within a religious tradition that I do not know much about – as I do think the subject is very important.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

